[e2e] ICNP 2001 - CFP

Constantinos Dovrolis dovrolis at mail.eecis.udel.edu
Tue Apr 10 13:39:57 PDT 2001

                             CALL FOR PAPERS

9th International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP 2001)

Mission Inn, Riverside, California

November 11-14, 2001


In just eight years, ICNP has established itself as one of the premier
conferences in the computer networking field.  ICNP deals with all
aspects of communication protocols, from design and specification, to
verification, testing, performance analysis, and implementation. Protocol
functions of interest include network access, switching, routing, flow and
congestion control, multimedia transport, wireless and mobile networks,
network security, web protocols and applications, electronic commerce,
network management, interoperability, internetworking, home computing and
networks and digital broadcasting.

ICNP 2001 will be held in Riverside, California, at the Mission Inn, a place
filled with history. Riverside is located in the Sunny Southern California,
60 miles from Los Angeles, 45 miles from Palm Springs and 40 miles from
Disney Land. The city is served by three nearby airports: Los Angeles,
Ontario (California) and Orange County Airport.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- network access
- switching
- routing
- flow and congestion control
- multimedia transport protocols
- wireless and mobile networks
- network security
- web protocols and applications
- electronic commerce
- network management
- interoperability, internetworking
- home computing and networking
- digital broadcasting
- QoS and service differentiation
- network measurements
- protocols for distributed games
- peer-to-peer communication protocols

Important Dates:
	Paper Submission Deadline:  May 7, 2001
	Tutorial Submission Deadline:  May 7, 2001
        Notification of Acceptance:  July 13, 2001
	Camera Ready Due:  August 8, 2001
	Tutorials:  November 11, 2001
	Conference:  November 12 - 14, 2001

Information for authors:
	Papers must be written in English, and they have to be in Postscript,
	PDF, or Word format. The complete manuscript should be no more than
	12 pages of double-spaced text with 11pt fonts.
	If you have any questions, you can contact us at icnp at ics.uci.edu.

	To register and submit your paper, visit the URL:

General Chair
	Satish K. Tripathi, University of California - Riverside

Technical Program Co-Chairs
	Magda El Zarki, University of California, Irvine
	Klara Narhstedt, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Tutorial Co-Chairs
	Pravin Bhagwat, ReefEdge, Inc
        Ed Knightly, Rice University

Local Arrangement and Registration Co-Chairs
	Michalis Faloutsos, University of California - Riverside
	Srikant Krishnamurthy, University of California - Riverside

Publicity Co-Chairs
	Constantinos Dovrolis, University of Delaware
	Samar Singh, La Trobe University, Australia

Technical Program Committee
	Alex Petrenko (CRIM, Computer Research Institute of Montreal)
	Ana Rosa CAVALLI (Institut National des Telecommunications, France)
	Mart, Molle (University of California, Riverside)
	Andrew T. Campbell (Columbia University)
	Bobby Bhattacharjee (University of Maryland)
	Christophe Diot (Sprint)
	Cormac J. Sreenan (University College, Cork, Ireland)
	David Hutchison (Lancaster University)
	David Su (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
	David, Yau (Computer Science, Purdue University)
	Edward Knightly (Rice University )
	Ellen L. Hahne (AT&T Labs - Research)
	Geert Heijenk (Ericsson)
	Gene Tsudik (UC, Irvine)
	Geoffrey Xie (Naval Postgraduate School)
	Ernst W. Biersack (Institut EURECOM)
	Gunnar Karlsson (KTH Dpt. of Microelectronics and Info.Technology, Sweden)
	Hartmut Koenig (BTU Cottbus, Germany
	Hasan Ural (University of Ottawa, Canada)
	Ibrahim Matta (Boston University)
	Jennifer Hou (Ohio State University)
	Jorg Lieberherr (University of Virginia)
	Jorge Cobb (The University of Texas at Dallas)
	Ken Calvert (University of Kentucky)
	Kevin Almeroth (UC-Santa Barbara)
	Kirshna Sivalingam (Washington State University / Jasmine Networks)
	Lars Wolf (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)
	Lixia Zhang (UCLA)
	Ljiljana Trajkovic (Simon Fraser University)
	Luigi RIZZO (Dip. Ingegneria dell'Informazione, Univ. di Pisa (ITALY))
	Marco Schneider (SBC Technology Resources Inc.)
	Martha Steenstrup (Stow Research L.L.C.)
	Martina Zittterbart (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)
	Masayuki Murata (Osaka University, Japan)
	Melody Moh (Dept. of Math. and Computer Science, San Jose State Univ.)
	Mohamed G. Gouda (University of Texas at Austin)
	Nalini Venkatasubramanian (University of California, Irvine)
	Chris Edmondson-Yurkanan (University of Texas)
	Ness B. Shroff (Purdue University)
	Nina Bhatti (Nokia)
	Robin Kravets (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
	Shigang Chen (Cisco Systems)
	Songwu Lu (UCLA)
	Stanislaw Budkowski (Institut National des Telecommunications (INT), France)
	Terry Todd (McMaster University, Canada)
	Teruo Higashino (Osaka University, Japan)
	Timothy Roscoe (Sprint Advanced Technology Labs)
	William Tezlaff (IBM T. J. Watson  Research  Center)
	Yoshiaki Kakuda (Hiroshima City University, Japan)
	Yow-Jian Lin (Bell Labs Research, Lucent Technologies)
	Yuval Shavitt (Bell Labs and Tel-Aviv University , Israel)

ICNP Steering Committee
	Mostafa Ammar, Georgia Insitute of Technology
        Mohamed Gouda, University of Texas at Austin
	Simon Lam, University of Texas at Austin
	David Lee, Bell Labs
	Ming T. (Mike) Liu, Ohio State University
	Raymond Miller, University of Maryland, College Park
	Krishan Sabnani, Bell Labs

More information about the end2end-interest mailing list