[e2e] CFP: Workshop on Embedded Networked Sensors (EmNets'07)

Cormac J. Sreenan cjs at cs.ucc.ie
Wed Dec 20 01:15:30 PST 2006

Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of the EmNets CFP.



	Fourth Workshop on Embedded Networked Sensors
			(EmNets 2007)
			Cork, Ireland
			25-26 June 2007


The Fourth Workshop on Embedded Networked Sensors (EmNets 2007) brings
together wireless sensor network researchers from academic and industrial
backgrounds to present groundbreaking results that will shed light on present
and future research challenges. The workshop emphasises results from
experiments or deployments that quantify the challenges in the wireless
sensor systems of today as well as early results from new ideas that introduce
promising approaches that will define the challenges in the wireless
sensor systems of tomorrow. We especially welcome papers reporting on
results that refute common assumptions, deployment experiences, novel and
original approaches, and, more generally, papers that will help inform and
guide research.

The EmNets Program Committee discourages submissions that are short 
versions of papers that will be submitted to other conferences in the 
near future, since its goal is to engage the research community in a 
discussion of future challenges and issues.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Validation/refutation of prior results
Application experiences: measurements, successes and failures
Future applications: requirements and challenges
Hardware platforms, tradeoffs, and trends
Data and network storage 
Delay-tolerant networking
Management, debugging, and troubleshooting
Network and software reliability
Network and system architectures
Software bug detection and tools
Energy sources, scavenging, and low-power operation
Human-Computer interfaces for sensornets
Benchmarks and evaluation suites

All papers will be subject to peer review. Accepted papers will
appear in a formal published proceedings.


Submission Deadline: March 9, 2007 (5 pages)
Notification: April 30, 2007
Camera Ready Due: May 21, 2007
Workshop: June 25-6, 2007


General Chair: 
    Cormac J. Sreenan, University College Cork
    cjs at cs.ucc.ie

Program Co-Chairs: 
    Philip Levis, Stanford University
    pal at cs.stanford.edu

    Joe Paradiso, MIT
    joep at media.mit.edu

Technical Program Committee:
Jan Beutel, ETH Zurich
Kieren Delaney, Cork Institute of Technology
Terry Dishongh, Intel Corporation
Henri Dubois-Ferriere, EPFL
Deborah Estrin, UCLA
David Gay, Intel Research Berkeley
Michel Goraczo, Microsoft Research
Margaret Martonosi, Princeton University
Mike Masquelier, Motorola
G.Q. Maguire Jr., KTH Sweden
Paddy Nixon, University College Dublin
Robert Poor, Adozu, Inc.
Frank Schmidt, EnOcean
John Regehr, University of Utah
Frank Schmidt, EnOcean
Randy Smith, Sun Microsystems
Jack Stankovic, University of Virginia
Robert Szewczyk, Moteiv Inc.
Henry Tirri, Nokia
Peter van der Stok, Philips, Eindhoven University of Technology 
Guang-Zhong Yang, Imperial College London 
Kazuo Yano, Hitachi

More information about the end2end-interest mailing list