[e2e] [nossdav2005] NOSSDAV 2005 Call For Participation

nossdav2005@cs.unc.edu nossdav2005 at cs.unc.edu
Mon May 9 11:40:58 PDT 2005

                           CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

                                NOSSDAV 2005

        15th ACM International Workshop on Network and Operating
                System Support for Digital Audio and Video

For fifteen years, NOSSDAV has fostered cutting-edge state-of-the-art
research in multimedia and newly emerging areas such as networked
games and peer-to-peer streaming. The workshop environment encourages
lively discussion among participants and invites strong feedback for
work in progress. For 2005, NOSSDAV will take place in Skamania,
Washington. Located along the beautiful Columbia River about 30 miles
east of Portland, Oregon, Skamania offers a variety of outdoor
activities including golf, river rafting, kayaking, hiking, and quaint
riverfront towns steeped in Lewis-and-Clark-era history.

This year's program includes 33 papers from researchers around the
world. The full program can be found at the workshop website. 
We are also delighted to invite Prof. Harrick Vin as our keynote speaker. 
Prof. Vin has been a long-time contributer to the NOSSDAV community and is 
the  founding Directory of the Distributed Multimedia Computing Laboratory
and co-Directory of the Laboratory of Advanced Systems Research at
UT Austin.

As always, student participation is strongly encouraged. To encourage
a good mix of seasoned researchers as well as students, we will be
offering discounted registration for student members who attend with
their faculty advisor.

More information is available at the workshop website:

Sponsored by ACM SIGMultimedia and in cooperation with SIGMobile.

Workshop Co-Chairs:
   Wu-Chi Feng (Portland State University, wuchi at cs.pdx.edu)
   Ketan Mayer-Patel (University of North Carolina, kmp at cs.unc.edu)

Program Committee:

Kevin Almeroth          University of California, Santa Barbara (USA)
Surendar Chandra        Notre Dame (USA)
Wu-Chang Feng           Portland State University (USA)
Carsten Griwodz         University of Oslo (Norway)
Kevin Jeffay            University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (USA)
Andreas Maute           Lancaster University (UK)
Sue Moon                KAIST (Korea)
Reza Rejaie             University of Oregon (USA)
Henning Schulzrinne     Columbia University (USA)
Prashant Shenoy         University of Massachusetts, Amherst (USA)
Cormac Sreenan          University College Cork (Ireland)
Ooi Wei Tsang           National University of Singapore (Singapore)
Jon Walpole             Portland State University (USA)
Dongyan Xu              Purdue University (USA)

More information about the end2end-interest mailing list